Ada County Highway District

Pedestrian Advisory Group (PAG)

The Pedestrian Advisory Group (PAG) was established by the ACHD Commission on February 15, 2017. Members possess diverse backgrounds, come from different areas of Ada County and are interested in the needs of pedestrians. The group, following the guidelines set forth in the PAG by-laws, provides guidance to the District about issues and projects, as well as opportunities to implement innovative solutions in ACHD's procedures and practices. All committee meetings are open to the public.

PAG Committee Members And ACHD Staff Advisors

  •   Drew Alexander is the Capital Planner a Boise State University, and represents North Boise, District 3.
  •   Kayme Backstrom is the Safe Routes to School Coordinator at the Treasure Valley YMCA, and represents the Boise Bench, District 1.
  •   Trevor Chadwick is a City Council member for the city of Star, the chair of the Star Beautification and Pathways Committee and represents Star, District 3.
  •   Cynthia Gibson is the executive director of the Idaho Walk Bike Alliance, is activly seeking legislative funding for the Safe Routes to School program and represents North Boise, District 3.
  •   Sue Higgins is employed at the Idaho Transportation Department, chairs the department's Strategic Safety Team and represents Northwest Boise, District 3.
  •   Wava Kaufman is a 6th grade teacher for Kuna School District and represents Kuna on the Bicycle Advisory Committee. She represents Kuna, District 4.
  •   John Nesmith is a business owner in the city of Meridian and is a member of the City of Meridian Parks and Recreation Commission. He represents Meridian, District 5.
  •   Alexis Pickering is a Health Policy Analyst at Central District Health Department. She represents East Boise, District 1.
  •   Carol Scholz is a history teacher of the Visually Impared at Garfield Elementary School. She represents Boise School District, District 1.
  •   Lynne Sedlacek is retired after 26 years as Eagle Sewer District’s Business Manager. She represents Eagle, District 3.

ACHD Staff Advisors
  •   David Corcoran -- Senior Transportation Planner.

Meeting Schedule:

The Pedestrian Advisory Group generally meets the second Thursday every other month. Meetings start at 6:00 p.m.

The next meeting will be February 8, 2018
February 8th Meeting Agenda

Ada County Highway District
3775 Adams St.
Garden City, ID
Michael L. Brokaw Auditorium

For additonal information:

ACHD Main Line: 208-387-6100
Committee Contact:  208-387-6252
Or contact us at: Tell Us

We Drive Quality Transportation For All Ada County ~

Ada County Highway District © 2017
For Questions or problems with this Web site contact the Webmaster