Ada County Highway District

News and Press Releases Wednesday, January 6, 2021

New ACHD Commissioners Sworn in; Officers Elected.

Three new Ada County Highway District Commissioners were sworn into office today (January 6th, 2021) prior to the beginning of the regularly scheduled Commission meeting.

Photograph of Commissioner Hansen taking oath of office ACHD Commissioner Jim Hansen, now serving in his third term at ACHD, reaffirmed his oath of office. He was sworn in by the Honorable Joel D. Horton.Photograph of Commissioner McKinney taking oath of office

Dave McKinney was recently elected to the Commission seat, was sworn in by Chief Deputy Clerk of the Ada County Courts Trent Tripple. Alexis Pickering, also newly elected to the Commission, was sworn in by Ada County Commissioner Diana Lachiondo.

The first Commission meeting of each new calendar year marks the occasion for the appointment of new leadership on the Ada County Highway District Commission. Photograph of CommissionerPickering taking oath of office Today, the ACHD Commission voted to elect Commissioner Kent Goldthorpe as the new President, and Commissioner Dave McKinney will serve as the Vice President.

Commissioner Goldthorpe is serving in his second term as Commissioner of District 4.

The President of the ACHD Commission sets the agenda for each Commission meeting, conducts the Commission meetings, and is the official spokesperson of the Commission. The Vice President serves in the absence of the President.

Return to News


Shandy Lam
Deputy Director of Communications

Rachel Bjornestad
Public Information Officer

Christy Foltz-Ahlrichs
Sr. Communications Specialist

Emma Bowers
Digital Media Coordinator

ACHD Main Line 208-387-6100
Contact Us at: Tell Us

News Archives

We Drive Quality Transportation For All Ada County ~

Ada County Highway District © 2017
For Questions or problems with this Web site contact the Webmaster
Privacy Policy