Ada County Highway District

News and Press Releases Tuesday, February 23, 2021

ACHD Receives Five Women in Transportation Awards

The Ada County Highway District (ACHD) and several staff members are being honored with five prestigious awards from the Southwest Idaho Chapter of the Women in Transportation (WTS).

These awards celebrate those who support WTS, the advancement of women and heighten awareness of the importance of WTS in the transportation community.

The honor of Employer of the Year was given to ACHD for encouraging the professional development of their staff, the equal distribution of women and men in leadership and management roles within the organization, and for providing continual support for the WTS mission and women pursuing careers in the transportation industry. .

In addition to ACHD being awarded Employer of the Year, the follow staff members are being recognized for their outstanding contributions to the transportation industry and advancement of women in the industry:

  • Shari Knauss, ACHD's Chief of HR, is being honored as WTS Woman of the Year.
  • Dyan Bevins, ACHD Capital Projects Manager, is being honored as Member of the Year.
  • Christy Little, ACHD Manager of Development Services, received the Rosa Parks Diversity Award.
  • Gary Inselman, ACHD's Deputy Director of Development and Technical Services, is being honored with the Secretary Ray LaHood Award.


The WTS Southwest Idaho Chapter is dedicated to the advancement of women in the transportation industry. Each year, WTS honors those who support their mission.


Shandy Lam
Deputy Director of Communications

Rachel Bjornestad
Public Information Officer

Christy Foltz-Ahlrichs
Sr. Communications Specialist

Emma Bowers
Digital Media Coordinator

ACHD Main Line 208-387-6100
Contact Us at: Tell Us

News Archives

We Drive Quality Transportation For All Ada County ~

Ada County Highway District © 2017
For Questions or problems with this Web site contact the Webmaster
Privacy Policy