Ada County Highway District

2020 Commission Candidates Campaign Documents & Disclosures

The ACHD Commission has five members who serve four-year terms. Commission seats are non-partisan, local government offices. Voters cast ballots for the Commission seat representing the area where they live. The candidate receiving the greatest number of votes will be the winner; a majority is not required. The Commission sets policy for the District, the only countywide highway agency in Idaho, which serves all of the residents of Ada County, including residents of the incorporated cities.

Three Commission seats, Districts 1, 2 and 5, will be on the November 3, 2020 ballot.
District 1 generally runs from east of Downtown Boise, south of the Boise River, west to Cole Road and the eastern portions of Ada County.
District 2 runs generally north of Interstate 84 and east of Linder Road south of the Boise River from Americana Boulevard to Glenwood Street.
District 5 generally runs from Glenwood Street, south of the Boise River, to Ustick Road to include portions of West Boise, Meridian, and Star.

Candidates are no longer required to provide their financial reports to ACHD. Reports are only filed with the Secretary of State. All financial documents can be viewed through the Secretary of State Campaign Public Portal. You will need to search for information by the Candidate Name.

Commission District 1

Jim Hansen (i)

Kara Veit

Commission District 2

Rebecca Arnold (i)

Alexis Pickering

Commission District 5

Emilie Jackson-Edney

Dave McKinney

Candidates who withdrew

Tim Flaherty (District 1)

Daniel Murphy (District 1)

Julie W. Bird (District 5)

Joe LaGue (District 5)

Jonathan Len (District 5)

James L. Szatkowski (District 5)

For additional information:

ACHD Main Line: 208-387-6100
Or contact us at: Tell Us

We Drive Quality Transportation For All Ada County ~

Ada County Highway District © 2017
For Questions or problems with this Web site contact the Webmaster
Privacy Policy