2022 Commission Candidates

The ACHD Commission has five members who serve four-year terms. Commission seats are non-partisan, local government offices. Voters cast ballots for the Commission seat representing the area where they live. The candidate receiving the greatest number of votes will be the winner; a majority is not required. The Commission sets policy for the District, the only countywide highway agency in Idaho, which serves all of the residents of Ada County, including residents of the incorporated cities.

Two Commission seats, Districts 3 and 4, will be on the November 8, 2022 ballot.
District 3 generally runs from west of Broadway Avenue, north of the Boise River, north of Reserve Street and Rocky Canyon Road, west to CanAda Road and the northern portions of Ada County.
District 4 generally runs from the western boundary of Ada County, south of Interstate 84 and west of Maple Grove Road, south of Hollilynn Drive, west of Pleasant Valley Road, south of a portion of Kuna Mora Road and west of Simco Road to the southern boundary of Ada County.

Candidates are no longer required to provide their financial reports to ACHD. Reports are only filed with the Secretary of State. All financial documents can be viewed through the Secretary of State Campaign Public Portal. You will need to search for information by the Candidate Name.

Commission District 3

Miranda Gold

Payton Khan

Mary May (i)

Candidates who withdrew

Dave Case (District 4)

Commission District 4

Neil Durrant

Kent Goldthorpe (i)

For additional information:

ACHD Main Line: 208-387-6100
Or contact us at: Tell Us

We Drive Quality Transportation For All Ada County ~

Ada County Highway District © 2017
For Questions or problems with this Web site contact the Webmaster
Privacy Policy