2022 Commission Election District 3 and District 4

The ACHD Commission has five members who serve four-year terms. Commission seats are non-partisan, local government offices. The Commission sets policy for the District, the only countywide highway agency in Idaho, which serves all of the residents of Ada County, including residents of the incorporated cities.

Two Commission seats, Districts 3 and 4, will be on the November 8, 2022 ballot.

District 3 - generally runs from west of Broadway Avenue, north of the Boise River, north of Reserve Street and Rocky Canyon Road, west to CanAda Road and the northern portions of Ada County.

District 4 - generally runs from the western boundary of Ada County, south of Interstate 84 and west of Maple Grove Road, south of Hollilynn Drive, west of Pleasant Valley Road, south of a portion of Kuna Mora Road and west of Simco Road to the southern boundary of Ada County.

The ACHD Elections are administered by the Ada County Elections Office, an arm of the Ada County Clerk's Office. Additional information about the race can be obtained by calling the Elections Office at (208) 287-6860.
To qualify to run for the ACHD Commission, a candidate must:

Idaho Code 40-1404A prevents county commissioners, mayors and city council members from holding office on a countywide highway district commission, such as ACHD.

Filing information:

The deadline to file the Declaration of Candidacy form, to be on the ballot, is Wednesday August 10th by 5 p.m. The Ada County Elections Office is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., excluding holidays.

Ada County Elections Office
400 N. Benjamin Suite 100
Boise, Idaho 83704
Phone: (208) 287-6860
Fax: (208) 287-6939
Email: Elections@adaweb.net

To Place a Relay Call:

Dial 7-1-1 or
TTY: 1-800-377-3529

We Drive Quality Transportation For All Ada County ~

Ada County Highway District © 2017
For Questions or problems with this Web site contact the Webmaster
Privacy Policy