Ada County Highway District

Americans with Disabilities Act Advisory Committee

Ada County Highway District’s Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) Advisory Committee provids input to the Ada County Highway District by being both an Advisory group for ADA and access related issues and a liaison between ACHD, municipalities, interested organizations, other groups and the public.
The purpose of the ADA Advisory Committee, as stated in the ADA Resolution and in the ADA bylaws, is to make recommendations to the Commission of the Ada County Highway District on issues of specific concern to the ADA community about roadways and pedestrian facilities within ACHD’s jurisdiction.

ADA Committee Members And ACHD Staff Advisors

Members of the ADA Advisory Committee include individuals who work for organizations that directly serve people with disabilities and the elderly and other municipal and governmental ADA representatives. The committee also includes one Citizen Advocate.

The Current Committee members are:

  •   Jeremy Maxand, (Chair) Program Specialist, Emergency Preparedness & ABLE Program Coordinator
  •   Steven Snow, (Vice-Chair), Executive Director - Idaho Council for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
  •   Cheryl Bloom, (Secretary), Co-founder of the Idaho Service Dog Advocates and certified ADA Coordinator
  •   Laine Amoureux, Digital accessibility and assistive technology consultant and trainer
  •   Melainie Hertling, Orientation and Mobility Instructor at the Idaho Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired
  •   Kevin Jernigan, Orientation and Mobility Instructor at the Idaho Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired
  •   Erin Olsen, Transportation Program Specialist for the Idaho Commission on Aging
  •   Karel Olsen, Special Education Supervisor for West Ada School District
  •   Alissa Taysom, Associate Planner - Valley Regional Transit
Citizen Advocate:
  •   Megan Zusne
Ada County Highway District Staff Advisors:
  •   Clint Burgess, Web Applications Coordinator
  •   Ricardo Calderon, Capital Projects Supervisor
  •   Rachel Chipman, Accessibility Compliance Coordinator and Committee Staff Contact
  •   Tom Ferch, Transportation Funding Coordinator, Title VI Coordinator
  •   Ryan Fisher, Sidewalk Program Coordinator
  •   Dale Kuperus, Manager – Design & Construction
  •   Scott Spears, Assistant General Counsel

Meeting Schedule:

The Committee meets on the second Tuesday of every odd Month from 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.

The next meeting will be a VIRTUAL meeting on November 8th, 2022

November 8th Meeting Agenda

Tentative ADA Advisory Group Schdeule 2022 - 2023

Previous Meeting Minutes:

Minutes From September 2022 Meeting

Minutes From July 2022 Meeting

Minutes From May 2022 Meeting

For additional information:

ACHD Main Line: 208-387-6100
Committee Contact:  208-387-6301
Or contact us at: Tell Us

We Drive Quality Transportation For All Ada County ~

Ada County Highway District © 2017
For Questions or problems with this Web site contact the Webmaster
Privacy Policy