Ada County Highway District

News and Press Releases Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Sara Baker elected ACHD President

Sara Baker will be the president of the Ada County Highway District for 2018, appointed by a vote of the ACHD Commission on Wednesday.

"I'm sure that going forward we will all pull together for the best of Ada County," Baker said.

Sara BakerThe president is chosen annually by the commissioners to lead the District and to set the commission meeting agenda, among other duties.

In addition to choosing the president, commissioners also elected Rebecca Arnold as vice president. Arnold will serve as president in the case of Baker's absence.

ACHD is the only countywide highway district in Idaho, established in 1971 as an independent government entity by a vote of the people. ACHD covers the entire county, including the six cities within it, and is responsible for the maintenance and improvements to Ada County's local transportation infrastructure.

The District oversees more than 2,300 miles of roads, 760 bridges and 432 signalized intersections with an estimated value of $3 billion.

Return to News


Shandy Lam
Deputy Director of Communications

Christy Foltz-Ahlrichs
Sr. Communications Specialist

ACHD Main Line 208-387-6100
Contact Us at: Tell Us

News Archives

We Drive Quality Transportation For All Ada County ~

Ada County Highway District © 2017
For Questions or problems with this Web site contact the Webmaster