RESOLUTION NO. 800

A RESOLUTION BY THE BOARD OF HIGHWAY DISTRICT COMMISSIONERS OF ADA COUNTY, IDAHO FRANDEN, ARNOLD, HUBER, BIVENS & MCKEE

WHEREAS, Section No. 1006.6 of the Ada County Highway District (ACHD) Policy Manual provides that the Board of Commissioners of the Ada County Highway District Commission ('Commission') may create a special Advisory Committee ('Committee') for a particular purpose.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Commission is here by authorized to create a special Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) Advisory Committee for the specific purpose of providing input to the Ada County Highway District by being both an Advisory group for ADA and access related issues and a liaison between ACHD, municipalities, interested organizations, other groups and the public.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the members of the Committee shall be made up of individuals who work for organizations that directly serve people with disabilities and the elderly, other municipal and governmental ADA representatives, one Citizen Advocate, and one member of the Commission, to be appointed by the President with the advice and consent of the Commission.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Director shall appoint the Chair of the Committee and the members of the Committee shall elect the Vice Chair and Secretary of the Committee.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Committee shall make recommendations to the Commission of the Ada County Highway District on issues of concern to the ADA community. The Committee Chair may present the Committee's recommendations to the Commission.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the ACHD staff shall provide support and information to the Committee as directed by the Director, but no staff member shall serve as an official member of the Committee.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that minutes or notes may be taken of the Special Committee meetings and ACHD staff, in consultation, with the Committee's Chair, will help set the Committee's agenda. Adopted and approved by the Board of Commissioners of the Ada County Highway District on the 17^{++} day of 2007.

BOARD OF HIGHWAY DISTRICT COMMISSIONERS OF ADA COUNTY, IDAHO:

John S. Franden, President

Rebecca W. Arnold, Vice President

Sherry R./Huber, Commissioner

mie ull

Dave Bivens, Commissioner

Carol A. McKee, Commissioner